BQB Award Winners

BQB is proud of our authors and the books we publish, and we love when everyone’s hard work is recognized. Below is a list of the awards BQB books have received.

Ameera Unveiled by Kathleen Varnameera
  • Southern Writers Magazine – 2014 Best Cover
  • Beach Book Festival – 2014 Honorable Mention
Anytime Soon by Tamika Christy
Anytime Soon Cover v.16
  • Next Generation Indie Book Awards – 2014 Finalist, African American category
Business with a Heart by Crystal Thomas
  • eLit Awards – 2011 Gold medal winner, Business/Sales category
Death of an Intern by Keith M. Donaldson
  • Next Generation Indie Book Awards – 2012 Finalist, Mystery category
Eartha Gets Well by Kristi and Dr. Daniel Falk
  • Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards – 2012 Bronze award in Health Issues
Forgiving Waters by Kenneth L. Capps
Forgiving Waters
  • Next Generation Indie Book Awards – 2013 Winner, First Novel category
  • Reader’s Favorite Awards – 2013 Honorable Mention, Fiction – Southern category
Inspector Rumblepants and the Case of the Golden Haggis by Mike Blyth
Inspector Rumblepants and the Case of the Golden Haggis
  • Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards – 2013 Bronze award in Pre-Teen Fiction/Mystery
The $7.50 Bunny That Changed the World by Gretta Parker
The $7.50 Bunny That Changed the World
  • Next Generation Indie Book Awards – 2013 Finalist, Children’s Non Fiction category
  • Next Generation Indie Book Awards – Finalist, Pet/Animal category
Family Inheritance by Terri Ann Leidich
  • Ben Franklin Awards – 2015 Silver medal winner
The Tone Poet by Mark Rickert
  • Eric Hoffer Book Awards 2015 Finalist
  • eLit Awards 2015 Bronze Medal for Horror
Blue by Kayce Stevens Hughlett
  • The Somerset Awards - 2016 winner for Literary & Contemporary Novels
Crisanta Knight: Protagonist Bound by Geanna Culbertson
  • IPPY eBook awards - 2016 Bronze award winner, YA Fiction
  • 2016 Mom’s Choice Award
  • 2016 Silver Medalist for Adventure Fiction in the Living Now Book Awards
Doc's Codicil by Gary F. Jones
  • IndieFab Awards - 2016 Finalist in the Humor Category
The Children's Train by Jana Zinser
  • 2016 Silver Award Winner in the Historical Fiction Category of the Benjamin Franklin Awards
  • 2016 CIPA EVVY First Place Winner in the Historical Fiction Category
A Buss From Lafayette by Dorothea Jensen
  • BookLife Prize in Fiction - 2016 Quarter-finalist in the Middle Grade category
  • eLit Awards 2017 Bronze Medal for Juvenile/Young Adult Fiction
  • Purple Dragonfly Awards 2017 1st Place in Historical Fiction
  • Literary Classics Book Awards 2017 Gold Medal in Middle School/Historical Fiction Category
  • Book Excellence Awards 2017 Finalist in Young Adult Category
Mama, I Want to see God by Vanessa Fortenberry
  • 2017 Bookvana Award in the "Children's Religious" category
Crisanta Knight: Inherent Fate by Geanna Culbertson
  • 2018 Silver Medalist in the Benjamin Franklin Awards
  • 2018 Pinnacle Book Achievement Award (Best Books in Fiction)
  • 2018 Eric Hoffer Award (Young Adult Fiction)
Broken Slate by John A. Daly
  • 2018 Finalist in the Colorado Book Awards (Colorado Humanities & Center for the Book)
Reality by Daniel A. Liut
  • 2018 Finalist in the International Book Awards (Fiction: Science Fiction category)

Want to read what people are saying about BQB books, including these award winners? Our book reviews will impress!


Comments are closed.