Geanna Culbertson | Author Profile

About the Author

Geanna Culbertson is the award-winning author of The Crisanta Knight Series. The series follows the kids and siblings of fairytale characters, all of whom live in a magical world called “Book,” where citizens train to be the next generation of main characters in stories. The majority of this coming-of-age series is told from the empowering, sassy perspective of Cinderella’s daughter—Crisanta Knight.

Though loaded with exciting, magical elements and action-adventure, the core of this series is not the fantastic, but the human. Geanna set out to write a story that readers of all ages (8-80 as she says) can connect with and thus learn from and grow with. This highly character and voice driven story focuses on personal development and strong relationships, and deals with many themes such as: change, the power of choices, friendship, trust, potential, self-acceptance, and taking fate into your own hands. It is a YA and Middle Grade friendly series that will make you smile, and take you on an emotional ride of hilarity, introspection, danger, drama, and deliciousness.

Culbertson is a proud alumna of the University of Southern California where she earned her B.A. in Public Relations and triple minor degrees in Marketing, Cinematic Arts, and Critical Approaches to Leadership. She is a part of only 1.3% of her graduating class to earn the double distinction of Renaissance Scholar and Discovery Scholar. Her Discovery Scholar thesis “Beauty & the Badass: Origins of the Hero-Princess Archetype” earned her acclaim in the School of Cinematic Arts and helped fuel her female protagonist writing passions.

Geanna is excited about continuing to expand her rich, magical and morally-driven content with the Crisanta Knight world, and other series and standalone books on the way!

The Crisanta Knight Series – About The Author & The Series:

Interview with Geanna at the 2017 Palos Verdes Womens Club Annual Books and Authors Event:

Interview with Geanna from Peninsula Beat:


Connect with the Author





Geanna’s Books


The Present

Crisanta Knight: Midnight Law

Crisanta Knight: Into the Gray

Crisanta Knight: To Death & Back

Crisanta Knight: The Lost King

Crisanta Knight: The Liar, The Witch, & the Wormhole

Crisanta Knight: Protagonist Bound

Crisanta Knight: The Severance Game

Crisanta Knight: Inherent Fate